Results

Jesse Harrison mail: jesse.harrison@ventredi.eu | web: jesse.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 21:34:47 GMT
Card queen
Not many professional gamblers are bipolar women, but Cat Hulbert was one of the best - and she delighted in winning money from men.
Travis Foster mail: travis.foster@innovation-km.com | web: travis.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 20:00:10 GMT
MPs back government's Brexit timetable
MPs have voted to "respect" the government's timetable for triggering talks on leaving the EU.
Wayne Patterson mail: wayne.patterson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: wayne.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 18:59:16 GMT
Tata Steel makes commitment to secure Port Talbot future
A commitment to secure jobs and production at Port Talbot and other steelworks across the UK is announced by Tata Steel.
Benjamin Butler mail: google@horse-d.eu | web: benjamin.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 17:46:48 GMT
Supreme Court Brexit case told Scotland should get say on Brexit
Scotland's top legal officer says Holyrood's consent is needed before the UK triggers Brexit.
Jesse Henry mail: jesse.henry@ventredi.eu | web: jesse.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 16:32:42 GMT
Viola Beach band crash 'awful tragedy', says coroner
A coroner says it may "never be known" what caused the crash that killed Viola Beach band and manager.
Jeffery Jordan mail: jeffery.jordan@horse-d.eu | web: jeffery.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 11:07:37 GMT
Woman gives birth to grandson for her daughter
A woman has given birth to her own grandchild by having a surrogate baby for her daughter.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 19:28:48 GMT
Italy's Renzi hands in resignation amid political turmoil
Italy's PM hands his resignation to the president, three days after losing a key referendum vote.
Donald Hughes mail: donald.hughes@hockeymail.de | web: donald.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 17:24:27 GMT
Aleppo battle: Syria rebels call for truce to evacuate civilians
Syrian rebels call for truce to allow civilian evacuations after withdrawing from Aleppo's old city.
Shawn Kennedy mail: shawn.kennedy@horse-d.eu | web: shawn.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 15:35:35 GMT
Donald Trump is Time magazine's Person of the Year
US President-elect Donald Trump is named Time magazine's Person of the Year for 2016.
Sean Kennedy mail: sean.kennedy@innovation-km.com | web: sean.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 18:37:27 GMT
Ex-Celtic youth coach Jim McCafferty arrested over sex-abuse allegations
A former youth coach at Celtic and a number of other Scottish football clubs is arrested in Belfast over allegations of sexual offences against children.
Alfred Harris mail: alfred.harris@geheime.club | web: alfred.geheime.club | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 14:23:07 GMT
TalkTalk's wi-fi hack advice is 'astonishing'
Security experts attack TalkTalk's response to evidence that thousands of its wi-fi passwords have been stolen.
Patrick Jackson mail: patrick.jackson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: patrick.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 19:26:11 GMT
Football tax review called for by HMRC chief
The HMRC wants a review of how footballers cut their tax bills amid disclosure that 43 players and 12 clubs are being probed.
Earl Ward mail: earl.ward@daftest.website | web: earl.daftest.website | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 13:09:31 GMT
£5 notes 'worth £20,000' in circulation
Four special £5 notes, engraved with a tiny portrait of Jane Austen, are put into circulation.
Joshua Howard mail: gmail@daftest.website | web: joshua.daftest.website | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 15:05:56 GMT
India doctor to operate on '500kg' Egyptian woman
An Egyptian woman, said to weigh 500kg, is to be airlifted to India for weight reduction surgery.
Todd James mail: todd.james@geheime.club | web: todd.geheime.club | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 16:56:26 GMT
Syria rebels 'withdraw from Old City' of Aleppo
Syrian rebels have left the last areas they held in Aleppo's old city, while calling for a five-day truce to allow the evacuation of civilians
Walter Reynolds mail: walter.reynolds@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: walter.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 00:41:55 GMT
Pearl Harbor survivor, 103, recalls 'human torches'
James Downing, a 103-year-old Pearl Harbor survivor, shares his vivid memories of how the day unfolded.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 16:20:24 GMT
Siberia sky lit up by meteor
People in west Siberia have captured footage of what is believed to be a small meteorite.
Brian James mail: google@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: brian.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 19:33:04 GMT
Mannequin challenge of gunfight misfires
A gunfight-themed mannequin challenge has resulted in two people being arrested.
Melvin Owens mail: melvin.owens@daftest.website | web: melvin.daftest.website | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 16:19:10 GMT
Labour councillor: 'Stalker harassed me with letters'
A Labour councillor has told BBC Radio 5 live how a 'stalker' was imprisoned for harassing her with personal letters.
Louis Simmons mail: louis.simmons@ventredi.eu | web: louis.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 15:51:01 GMT
'Lusty's farewell': A short history of former HMS Illustrious
Watch a short history of aircraft carrier Illustrious as the vessel leaves its Portsmouth base for the last time.
Arthur Carter mail: arthur.carter@thedarkswans.com | web: arthur.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 13:13:30 GMT
The journalists risking their lives to film in Aleppo
The journalists who risk their lives documenting Aleppo speak of the difficult choices they have to make.
Gregory Roberts mail: gregory.roberts@klarkzon.eu | web: gregory.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 18:40:25 GMT
Good Samaritan stops high-speed car chase
Good Samaritan stops high-speed car chase
Roy Boyd mail: roy.boyd@ventredi.eu | web: roy.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Fred James mail: yahoo@thedarkswans.com | web: fred.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 11:38:04 GMT
Girl's party invitation attracts 1.2m
More than a million people say they will attend a Mexican girl's party after the invitation goes viral.
Patrick Gonzalez mail: patrick.gonzalez@affablyhomonym.com | web: patrick.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 15:21:26 GMT
Lost Christmas parcels 'prompt two-and-a-half-hour hunt'
Online shoppers who have a problem with their delivery will spend two-and-a-half hours sorting it out on average, a charity warns.
Adam Bryant mail: adam.bryant@innovation-km.com | web: adam.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 00:02:06 GMT
Viewpoint: From American Dream to Asian ambition?
Why do Asian countries do so well in global education rankings? The OECD's education director says it reflects a belief that all pupils can succeed.
Steven Reyes mail: steven.reyes@pulpfrictions.com | web: steven.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 22:18:56 GMT
Fergal Keane: Yemen's suffering knows no bounds
Hunger and disease stalk Yemenis with no end in sight as the war grinds on, writes Fergal Keane.
Allen Jordan mail: allen.jordan@geheime.club | web: allen.geheime.club | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 09:21:26 GMT
White men only? Brexit case and legal diversity
With the government's battle over Article 50 going to the Supreme Court, there has been much comment about the gender and ethnic make-up of the judges and barristers at work. But how "diverse" is the legal profession?
Henry James mail: henry.james@klarkzon.eu | web: henry.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 03:53:16 GMT
Why is Bangalore stuck in traffic jams?
The hot topic of conversation in India's Bangalore city these days is the unending traffic jams.
Gregory Flores mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: gregory.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 09:35:29 GMT
Reality Check: Is Christmas dinner going up or down?
Two stories in the past week have reported contradictory conclusions about the cost of Christmas dinner.
Donald Harris mail: donald.harris@pulpfrictions.com | web: donald.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 22:38:47 GMT
What are PISA results?
The Programme for International Student Assessment (PISA) results are due to be published. Branwen Jeffreys explains what they are.
Lee Butler mail: lee.butler@thedarkswans.com | web: lee.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 09:11:48 GMT
The top contenders to be France's president
Profiles of the leading candidates to become France's president in the election in April and May 2017.
Brandon Rodriguez mail: brandon.rodriguez@ventredi.eu | web: brandon.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 19:27:26 GMT
Jayalalitha: The 'goddess' of Tamil Nadu politics
Jayaram Jayalalitha, one of India's most flamboyant and controversial politicians, inspired a cult following and held her own in the masculine world of Tamil politics.
Steven Burns mail: steven.burns@innovation-km.com | web: steven.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 22:40:58 GMT
Who is South Korea's President Park?
The BBC's Seoul correspondent Stephen Evans profiles the controversial leader.
Jeffery Cruz mail: jeffery.cruz@pulpfrictions.com | web: jeffery.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 00:13:56 GMT
Football child sex abuse claims - story so far
How the football child sex abuse scandal has grown since former player Andy Woodward first said he was a victim.
Melvin Ellis mail: yahoo@ventredi.eu | web: melvin.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 02:38:32 GMT
Fighting for Vietnam
Portraits of the female veterans who risked their lives for their country
Roy Reynolds mail: roy.reynolds@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: roy.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 01:30:10 GMT
The beauty of Britain
The finalists of the 2016 Through the Lens photography awards discuss their images of the British Isles.
Mark Washington mail: mark.washington@innovation-km.com | web: mark.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 01 Dec 2016 14:48:38 GMT
Your pictures
Each week, we publish a gallery of readers' pictures on a set theme. This week, we asked for your pictures on the theme "Lines".
Melvin Rodriguez mail: google@geheime.club | web: melvin.geheime.club | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 10:53:50 GMT
Africa's top shots: 25 November-1 December 2016
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Shawn Patterson mail: shawn.patterson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: shawn.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 01 Dec 2016 01:06:07 GMT
Living near the Arctic Circle
Photographer Ed Gold's images from the remote community of Galena in Alaska, USA.
Antonio James mail: antonio.james@klarkzon.eu | web: antonio.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 18:10:49 GMT
Roy Hodgson: Former England boss hopeful of return to management
Former England manager Roy Hodgson hopes to return to football after stepping down following the national side's Euro 2016 exit.
Brandon Jordan mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: brandon.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 14:05:32 GMT
Dubai Ladies Masters: Caddie dies after collapsing during first round
Maximilian Zechmann dies after collapsing while caddying for French player Anne-Lise Caudal during the Dubai Ladies Masters.
Ronald Howard mail: ronald.howard@pulpfrictions.com | web: ronald.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 15:43:07 GMT
Dario Gradi expected to answer FA questions over ex-Chelsea scout Heath
The FA is expected to quiz Dario Gradi over claims he "smoothed over" a sex assault complaint against a Chelsea scout.
Brandon Peterson mail: brandon.peterson@innovation-km.com | web: brandon.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 14:03:22 GMT
Christmas Eve boxes
A new gift-giving tradition has crept into UK homes, but what do you put in a Christmas Eve box?
Todd Butler mail: todd.butler@innovation-km.com | web: todd.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 14:34:38 GMT
Person of the year quiz
The Magazine's weekly quiz of the news, 7 days 7 questions.
Brandon Martin mail: brandon.martin@pulpfrictions.com | web: brandon.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 14:02:15 GMT
Stalking victim: I was living in hell
Stalking victim Helen Pearson hopes new protection orders will "shorten the suffering" of others.
Steven Cooper mail: steven.cooper@klarkzon.eu | web: steven.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 13:41:00 GMT
No log book?
Motorists are being put at risk of invalid insurance and breaking the law because some dealers are retaining car log books.
Kenneth Gonzalez mail: kenneth.gonzalez@ventredi.eu | web: kenneth.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 02:20:08 GMT
Beating Parkinson's
Parkinson's disease stopped 32-year-old Emma drawing and writing but a new invention is changing her life.
Sean Richardson mail: sean.richardson@affablyhomonym.com | web: sean.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 03:41:00 GMT
Smoke and mirrors
Research has cast doubt on a UN-backed project to reduce pollution-induced illness in the world's poorest children by providing 100 million homes with a smoke-free stove.
Harold Garcia mail: harold.garcia@geheime.club | web: harold.geheime.club | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 02:22:29 GMT
'Take my brain out'
Thirty artists are exhibiting their work, many for the first time. The collective has only one thing in common - they all survived severe brain injuries.
Shawn Martinez mail: gmail@klarkzon.eu | web: shawn.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 02:25:14 GMT
Broke this Xmas?
A radical solution to Xmas overspending, from blogger Emily Hedlund.
Anthony Cox mail: anthony.cox@hockeymail.de | web: anthony.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 00:02:01 GMT
Office parties
Christmas party season is upon us again, but what do employers and staff really get out of these events?
Ronald Gibson mail: ronald.gibson@geheime.club | web: ronald.geheime.club | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 00:14:34 GMT
‘Man up!’ Saying no to period leave
Churan Zheng, an events organiser in China, told the BBC all women should be offered menstrual leave, but some readers disagreed.
George Kennedy mail: george.kennedy@daftest.website | web: george.daftest.website | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 00:10:32 GMT
‘Muslim, British and proud’
Celebrity Bake and Great British Bake-Off Winner Nadiya Hussain talks to the BBC 100 Women season about writing, parenting and her identity as a British Muslim.
Edward Washington mail: edward.washington@pulpfrictions.com | web: edward.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 12:03:25 GMT
Why Iceland's women are still fighting for rights
Iceland has become a model country for gender equality but women there say more needs to be done.
Edward Torres mail: edward.torres@daftest.website | web: edward.daftest.website | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 19:58:27 GMT
BBC 100 Women 2016: How to join our edit-a-thon
BBC's 100 Women is holding an international edit-a-thon to increase female biographies on Wikipedia - join us
Harold Simmons mail: harold.simmons@klarkzon.eu | web: harold.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 00:11:08 GMT
Both ‘too big’ and ‘too small’
Iskra Lawrence never fitted into a fashion industry box... so she decided to use social media to create her own.
more