Results

Bruce Simmons mail: bruce.simmons@thedarkswans.com | web: bruce.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 11:19:38 GMT
Christopher Halliwell 'may be linked to six other murders'
A double murderer may be linked to six other murders, according to a former detective who arrested him.
Jeffery Mcdonald mail: jeffery.mcdonald@klarkzon.eu | web: jeffery.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 12:31:05 GMT
John McDonnell vows '£10 real living wage in 2020'
Labour will raise the living wage to at least £10 an hour in 2020 if it wins power, shadow chancellor John McDonnell says.
Benjamin Bryant mail: benjamin.bryant@horse-d.eu | web: benjamin.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 11:59:05 GMT
Alton Towers sentencing: 'Operator Merlin at fault'
Alton Towers operator Merlin was at fault for a crash on the Smiler rollercoaster crash, a court hears.
Mark Dixon mail: mark.dixon@geheime.club | web: mark.geheime.club | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 11:24:29 GMT
Police to investigate Coronation Street actor Marc Anwar's tweets
Police say they are investigating comments made by the Coronation Street actor Marc Anwar about Indians as a potential hate crime.
Peter Jackson mail: peter.jackson@klarkzon.eu | web: peter.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 13:48:20 GMT
Red Arrows' pilot death: Ejector seat firm to be prosecuted
An ejector seat firm is to be prosecuted by the Health and Safety Executive over the death of Red Arrows pilot in 2011.
Steve Phillips mail: steve.phillips@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: steve.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 10:58:06 GMT
Concentrix: 'Suicidal calls' made to tax credits firm
Staff at a firm used by the government to cut tax credit payments are receiving calls from "suicidal" clients, which they are not trained to deal with, the BBC learns.
Arthur Lewis mail: arthur.lewis@pulpfrictions.com | web: arthur.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 10:25:18 GMT
Top Gear: Matt LeBlanc signs two-series deal
Matt LeBlanc will return to host Top Gear for a second series next year, following the departure of Chris Evans.
George Clark mail: george.clark@innovation-km.com | web: george.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 13:47:31 GMT
Houston gunman opens fire at US mall before being shot
Several people are wounded in a shooting at a shopping centre in Houston in the US state of Texas, and reports say the suspect has been shot.
Billy Ramos mail: billy.ramos@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: billy.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 13:40:39 GMT
Syria conflict: US and UK rhetoric 'unacceptable' - Russia
Russia criticises the US and UK for using "unacceptable" rhetoric in speeches on Syria at the UN, after being accused of "barbarism".
Wayne Burns mail: wayne.burns@ventredi.eu | web: wayne.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 11:32:11 GMT
Ben Needham search: Police 'optimistic' as new Kos dig starts
Police teams searching for missing toddler Ben Needham on the Greek island of Kos say they are "optimistic" about new excavation work.
Peter Harris mail: peter.harris@hockeymail.de | web: peter.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 12:01:49 GMT
France's Hollande: Jungle camp to be demolished by end of year
French President Francois Hollande visits Calais and says the "Jungle" migrant camp will be "completely, definitively dismantled" by the end of the year.
Kyle Cox mail: kyle.cox@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kyle.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 13:23:08 GMT
Virgin East Coast rail staff to strike on 3 October
Workers on Virgin Trains East Coast are to stage a 24-hour strike on 3 October, the RMT union announces, but the firm says it will run a full service.
Wayne Reyes mail: wayne.reyes@affablyhomonym.com | web: wayne.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 08:08:48 GMT
Duke and Duchess make flying visit to Vancouver
The Duke and Duchess of Cambridge were greeted by crowds in Vancouver after arriving by seaplane.
Marvin Marshall mail: marvin.marshall@horse-d.eu | web: marvin.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 12:25:51 GMT
Five things you may not know about Arnold Palmer
Five facts about US golfer Arnold Palmer
Daniel Rodriguez mail: daniel.rodriguez@innovation-km.com | web: daniel.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 23:08:05 GMT
Pangolin: The most trafficked mammal in the world
A conference in South Africa could make the trade in pangolin illegal.
Carl Foster mail: carl.foster@affablyhomonym.com | web: carl.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 16:50:10 GMT
US accuses Russia of Syria 'barbarism'
The US Ambassador to the United Nations, Samantha Power, accuses Russia of "barbarism" in Syria.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 08:59:12 GMT
‘Six more murders’ by Christopher Halliwell
"No question" Christopher Halliwell has committed other murders, says former detective
Kyle Clark mail: yahoo@thedarkswans.com | web: kyle.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 13:21:00 GMT
The cat man of Aleppo
Mohammad Alaa Jaleel lives in Aleppo in Syria where he looks after more than a hundred stray and abandoned cats
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 15:55:40 GMT
Speedy sausage dogs take to the track
Speedy sausage dogs have been entertaining crowds at at Melbourne's annual Dachshund Race.
Jeff Harris mail: jeff.harris@thedarkswans.com | web: jeff.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 14:59:28 GMT
Countess: 'I feel amazingly well after cycle'
The Countess of Wessex says she feels "amazingly well" after completing a 450 mile (724km) cycle challenge in support of the Duke of Edinburgh's Award.
Harold Fisher mail: harold.fisher@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: harold.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Benjamin Nelson mail: benjamin.nelson@horse-d.eu | web: benjamin.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 11:46:22 GMT
'Colossal' wasp nest found in Corby attic
A "colossal" wasp nest the size of a "barrel" with a 1.4m tunnel attached is found in an attic.
Douglas Gonzalez mail: douglas.gonzalez@affablyhomonym.com | web: douglas.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 09:27:42 GMT
Kittens born inside tumble dryer in east London dry-cleaners
Four kittens are born inside a tumble dryer in a dry-cleaners - but are recovering after the machine is taken to pieces.
Craig Owens mail: craig.owens@thedarkswans.com | web: craig.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 01:54:10 GMT
Jim Naughtie: The race for N Carolina's early votes
James Naughtie reports on how organisation could be key to the White House race, in a campaign dominated so far by personality.
Donald Ellis mail: donald.ellis@horse-d.eu | web: donald.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 02:04:44 GMT
US presidential debates: How do candidates prepare
Katty Kay explains how presidential candidates prepare for live debates
Harry Martinez mail: harry.martinez@klarkzon.eu | web: harry.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 02:12:02 GMT
The man who invented modern golf?
Arnold Palmer's cavalier style and aggressive technique gave him 91 professional titles, as he popularised golf and became its major figure in the 1960s.
Brandon Warren mail: brandon.warren@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: brandon.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 01:22:37 GMT
US Election 2016: Great debate moments from US history
Great - and not so great - moments in US debate history
Harold Garcia mail: harold.garcia@klarkzon.eu | web: harold.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 10:31:44 GMT
How hawk became dove in Colombia
A profile of Juan Manuel Santos, the Colombian President who negotiated a peace deal with the Farc rebel group to put an end to more than 50 years of conflict.
Brandon Morales mail: brandon.morales@innovation-km.com | web: brandon.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 20:59:52 GMT
How to be a mum and still get a decent pension
Many stay-at-home parents have no proper pension provision - so what can they do to maximise their retirement savings?
George Jackson mail: george.jackson@innovation-km.com | web: george.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 00:41:16 GMT
Animals in the frame
A selection of the winners and finalists in he ZSL Animal Photography Prize.
Arthur Ward mail: arthur.ward@daftest.website | web: arthur.daftest.website | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 09:58:54 GMT
Your pictures
Each week, we publish a gallery of readers' pictures on a set theme. This week, we asked for your pictures on the theme of "dance".
Ryan Warren mail: ryan.warren@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: ryan.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 00:16:24 GMT
Week in pictures: 17-23 September 2016
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Chris Mcdonald mail: chris.mcdonald@hockeymail.de | web: chris.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 21 Sep 2016 06:25:22 GMT
Eternal flames
Indian photographer Ronny Sen is awarded the second annual Getty Images Instagram grant for his work on a coal town in India where underground fires have burned for more than 100 years.
Patrick Mcdonald mail: patrick.mcdonald@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: patrick.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 11:17:40 GMT
Africa's top shots: 16-22 September 2016
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Jeff Carter mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: jeff.daftest.website | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 08:12:22 GMT
Tour Championship: Rory McIlroy wins title in Atlanta to claim FedEx Cup
Rory McIlroy wins a three-way play-off at the Tour Championship to claim the FedEx Cup and £8.85m in prize money.
Anthony Warren mail: anthony.warren@daftest.website | web: anthony.daftest.website | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 21:30:10 GMT
Tyson Fury: Eddie Hearn does not think heavyweight champion will fight again
Promoter Eddie Hearn does not think Tyson Fury will return to the ring after pulling out of his rematch with Wladimir Klitschko.
Kyle Torres mail: kyle.torres@innovation-km.com | web: kyle.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 11:14:23 GMT
Paris St-Germain's Serge Aurier given two-month jail term
Ivory Coast footballer Serge Aurier, who plays for Paris St-Germain, is sentenced to two months in jail for assaulting a police officer.
Arthur Watson mail: arthur.watson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: arthur.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 21:48:18 GMT
The big duel
The first Trump-Clinton debate takes place on Monday night - this is why it matters, and what you need to look out for.
Brian Hughes mail: brian.hughes@horse-d.eu | web: brian.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 23:45:39 GMT
Garbage City gold
Despite the growing intolerance Copts face in Egypt, they are finding great success in the country's recycling business.
Philip Howard mail: philip.howard@horse-d.eu | web: philip.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 22:48:50 GMT
Disconnected
Many small cafes are rethinking free wi-fi in a bid to keep afloat - is the party about to be over for free wi-fi?
Louis Gonzales mail: google@daftest.website | web: louis.daftest.website | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 05:00:54 GMT
Healthy town
GP Mark Spencer explains why he is overseeing an ambitious year-long project in Fleetwood, Lancashire, aimed at improving the health of people in his town.
Wayne Perez mail: google@thedarkswans.com | web: wayne.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 05:36:36 GMT
Taking off
Kate McWilliams' employer easyJet believes the 26-year-old is the world's youngest commercial female airline captain.
Steve Mason mail: steve.mason@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: steve.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 23:52:57 GMT
In pictures
Once heading for the status of ghost town, Riace is now growing as migrants have moved into abandoned homes.
Earl Phillips mail: earl.phillips@hockeymail.de | web: earl.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 23:57:42 GMT
Mixing it up
Would you watch someone mixing paint online? Well, lots of people do.
Roy Parker mail: gmail@innovation-km.com | web: roy.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 23:30:53 GMT
Health fears
It has been a year since steel production ceased on Teesside. Promises were made that the former SSI site would be cleaned up, but what has actually happened to it over the past 12 months?
Jason Boyd mail: gmail@daftest.website | web: jason.daftest.website | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 01:08:05 GMT
Heaney's Home
The son of the Nobel Prize-winning poet Seamus Heaney shares his memories of his father and hails the new Dublin arts centre built in his honour.
Steven James mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: steven.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 22:49:58 GMT
Saving Eurovision
A profile of technology boss Matthew Prince, whose company Cloudflare protects four million websites, including those of banks, the Eurovision Song Contest, and many in the adult entertainment industry.
more